Genesis 1 Painting Series

Standard

Genesis 1

I finished my depiction of Genesis Day 1 based on the scripture from the Bible; 1:1 In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.

1:2 And the earth was formless and void, and darkness was over the surface of the deep; and the Spirit of God was moving over the surface of the waters.

This painting is a 48″ X 60″ Oil on canvas done in the traditional renaissance style of the old masters using layered glazing techniques.

This first painting of the series was commissioned by one of my collectors Greg Dillion and I thank him for the inspiration to do all 7 days of creation. Although God rested on the 7th day he created animals on the 6th and at the end of the 6th day he created Man and Woman so I will do a painting of the animals for the 6th and the Man and Woman creation for the 7th painting.

I am currently taking orders for the the other days. I have taken an order for  Day 2. This will be an Epic collection in my career so if you are interested please let me know asap as I have many collectors expressing interest;  RietveldR@aol.com

4 thoughts on “Genesis 1 Painting Series

  1. Can’t wait to see this collection! We are made in the image of THE Creator and thus have an ability to create. You’ve revealed and reflected this aspect of “Imago Dei” masterfully! There is boundless more to discover too!
    Thank you Rick for amazing works!

  2. Don laughlin

    Rick,
    A little late to the game but I love your work, been sporting
    your on my t-shirts for years. I would be interested in what you have coming up.
    Thanks
    Don Laughlin

    • Hi Don, thank you for the message and purchase of my shirts. I’m currently doing commission paintings for clients and various logo and custom lettering designs for various clients. What were you interested in? Best Regards, Rick

Leave a Reply

